skip navigation

Meet the Star Tribune All-Metro first team

03/14/2016, 8:00pm CDT
By Ron Haggstrom, Star Tribune

Click to see the five players named to the list.

The Star Tribune All-Metro first team (from left) Andrayah Adams (St. Paul Como Park) Nia Hollie (Hopkins), Player of the Year Taylor Koenen (Shakopee), Abi Scheid (Elk River) and Kiara Russell (Osseo). Photos by Jeff Wheeler, Star Tribune

Prep Power Play: Star Tribune girls' basketball All-Metro first team

Star Tribune Metro Player of the Year

All-Metro First Team

Past Players of the Year

1985 Janet Cobbs Concordia Academy
1986 Jennifer Hall Burnsville
1987 Mya Whitmore Hill-Murray
1988 Margaret Nowlin Cretin-Derham Hall
1989 Stacy Carver Buffalo
1990 Shannon Loeblein St. Paul Harding
1991 Shannon Loeblein St. Paul Harding
1992 Cheri Stafford Blaine
1993 Tracy Henderson Minneapolis Henry
1994 Kay Schmidt Bloomington Kennedy
1995 Sally Albers
Linda Shudlick
Apple Valley
1996 Carolyn Moos Blake
1997 Carolyn Moos Blake
1998 Tamara Moore Minneapolis North
1999 Mauri Horton Minneapolis North
2000 Susan King Holy Angels
2001 April Calhoun Armstrong
2002 Liz Podominick Lakeville
2003 Liz Podominick
Jamie Broback
2004 Leslie Knight Hopkins
2005 Ashley Ellis-Milan St. Paul Central
2006 Jenna Smith Bloomington Kennedy
2007 Angel Robinson St. Paul Central
2008 Tayler Hill Minneapolis South
2009 Tayler Hill Minneapolis South
2010 Cassie Rochel
Rachel Banahm
Lakeville North
2011 Rachel Banham Lakeville North
2012 Marissa Janning Watertown-Mayer
2013 Nia Coffey Hopkins
2014 Chase Coley Minneapolis Washburn
2015 Madison Guebert Eastview
2016 Taylor Koenen Shakopee
2017 Gabi Haack Elk River

Past All-Metro first teams

2011-12                     2014-15

Most Popular

  • Maranatha reaches title game

  • 03/22/2013, 3:30pm CDT , By DAVID La VAQUE, Star Tribune
  • The Mustangs used a big second-half to defeat Rushford-Peterson in a Class1A semifinal.
  • Read More
  • Maranatha holds on, returns

  • 03/17/2012, 1:55am CDT , By Jim Paulsen, Star Tribune
  • Class 1A: The Mustangs and junior center Onye Osemenam regained their poise in time to repel Spring Grove
  • Read More

Tag(s): Home  Featured  Star Tribune  Lake  Hopkins  Northwest Suburban  Northwest Suburban - North  Elk River  Northwest Suburban - West  Osseo  Park Center  South Suburban  Shakopee  St. Paul City  St. Paul Como Park  Class AAA  Section 4AAA  Section 2AAAA  Section 5AAAA  Section 6AAAA  Section 8AAAA  Class AAAA  Class AAA  Class AA  Class A