skip navigation

Meet the 2021 Star Tribune All-Metro Team

By RON HAGGSTROM, Star Tribune , 04/01/21, 5:15PM CDT


Scroll down to see who made the second team and received honorable mention as well.

The Star Tribune All-Metro first team, from left: Sophie Hart of Farmington, Mara Braun of Wayzata, Maya Nnaji of Hopkins, Adalia McKenzie of Park Center, and Mallory Heyer of Chaska. Photos: Carlos Gonzalez * carlos.gonzalez@startribune.com

(Photo venue courtesy of Minnehaha Academy)

All-Metro first team

All-Metro second team

Amaya Battle
Hopkins, guard, 5-11, junior
College: Undecided
Solid all-around player on both ends of the floor. 

Julia Bengston
Becker, guard, 5-10, senior
Eastern Illinois
Leader of the Bulldogs’ recent success.

Kiani Lockett
Minnetonka, guard, 5-8, junior
Floor general who excels in open court.

Alexis Pratt
Stillwater, guard, 5-5, senior
 Nebraska Omaha
Averaged 20.7 points per game for the Ponies 

Francesca Vascellaro
Holy Angels, guard, 6-0, senior
Defeated Becker with last-second shot.

All-Metro honorable mention

Maggie Czinano, Watertown-Mayer, guard, 6-0, senior
College: Minnesota
Jade Hill, Minneapolis South, guard, 5-8, senior
College: St. Thomas
Jenna Johnson, Wayzata, forward, 6-2, senior
College: Utah
Johanna Langbehn, Elk River, forward, 6-2, senior
College: St. Thomas
Miah Monahan, Glencoe-Silver Lake, guard, 5-8, senior
College: St. Thomas
Olivia Olson, Benilde-St. Margaret’s, guard, 6-0, freshman
College: Undecided

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s all-metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with a panel of coaches and staff observations.

Girls' Basketball Hub Headlines

Feed for https://www.startribune.com/sports/index.rss2