skip navigation

Metro Player of the Year

Past Players of the Year

1985 Janet Cobbs Concordia Academy
1986 Jennifer Hall Burnsville
1987 Mya Whitmore Hill-Murray
1988 Margaret Nowlin Cretin-Derham Hall
1989 Stacy Carver Buffalo
1990 Shannon Loeblein St. Paul Harding
1991 Shannon Loeblein St. Paul Harding
1992 Cheri Stafford Blaine
1993 Tracy Henderson Minneapolis Henry
1994 Kay Schmidt Bloomington Kennedy
1995 Sally Albers
Linda Shudlick
Apple Valley
1996 Carolyn Moos Blake
1997 Carolyn Moos Blake
1998 Tamara Moore Minneapolis North
1999 Mauri Horton Minneapolis North
2000 Susan King Holy Angels
2001 April Calhoun Armstrong
2002 Liz Podominick Lakeville
2003 Liz Podominick
Jamie Broback
2004 Leslie Knight Hopkins
2005 Ashley Ellis-Milan St. Paul Central
2006 Jenna Smith Bloomington Kennedy
2007 Angel Robinson St. Paul Central
2008 Tayler Hill Minneapolis South
2009 Tayler Hill Minneapolis South
2010 Cassie Rochel
Rachel Banahm
Lakeville North
2011 Rachel Banham Lakeville North
2012 Marissa Janning Watertown-Mayer
2013 Nia Coffey Hopkins
2014 Chase Coley Minneapolis Washburn
2015 Madison Guebert Eastview
2016 Taylor Koenen Shakopee
2017 Gabi Haack Elk River

Most Popular

  • 14
  • The days after ACL tear rehab

  • 01/17/2011, 9:47pm CST , By Amelia Rayno, Star Tribune
  • Tearing an anterior cruciate ligament can cause psychological as well as physical pain. Several area stars are battling back, attacking rehabilitation with their usual determination.
  •