skip navigation
Home Schedule/Results Standings Leaders Conferences Rankings Postseason More Extended Footer Search Results Team Finder

Miss Basketball

Miss Basketball Award Winners

1978 Laura Gardner Bloomington Jefferson
1979 Jean Tierney St. Paul Central
1980 Janet Karvonen New York Mills
1981 Kelly Skalicky Albany
1982 Annie Adamczak Moose Lake
1983 Angela Kuehn Minnesota Academy for the Deaf
1984 None None
1985 Kristi Kremer (A)
Denis Holm (AA)
Duluth East
1986 Laurie Decker (A)
Amy Davidson (AA)
Rochester Lourdes
St. Louis Park
1987 Laurie Decker (A)
Mya Whitmore (AA)
Rochester Lourdes
1988 Mary Jo Miller (A)
Carolyn Frisk (AA)
1989 Yoli Murphy (A)
Jessica Fiebelkorn (AA)
1990 Carol Ann Shudlick Apple Valley
1991 Shannon Loeblien St. Paul Harding
1992 Stacy Fields Mounds View
1993 Kasey Morlock Stewartville
1994 Kjersten Miller Bloomington Jefferson
1995 Linda Shudlick Apple Valley
1996 Sue Fiero Goodhue
1997 Coco Miller
Kelly Miller
Rochester Mayo
1998 Tamara Moore Minneapolis North
1999 Mauri Horton Minneapolis North
2000 Susan King Holy Angels
2001 April Calhoun Robbinsdale Armstrong
2002 Shannon Bolden Marshall
2003 Liz Podominick Lakeville
2004 Leslie Knight Hopkins
2005 Katie Ohm Elgin-Millville
2006 Jenna Smith Bloomington Kennedy
2007 Angel Robinson St. Paul Central
2008 Courtney Boylan Chaska
2009 Tayler Hill Minneapolis South
2010 Cassie Rochel Lakeville North
2011 Rachel Banham Lakeville North

Most Popular

  • Washburn's Coley sets career scoring record but Wagner sister act prevails

  • 01/22/2014, 12:05am CST, By JIM PAULSEN, Star Tribune
  • Two of the most prolific scorers in girls’ basketball met Saturday when Chase Coley and Minneapolis Washburn played defending Class 2A champion New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva (NRHEG), led by Carlie Wagner, a career 3,000-point scorer and University of Minnesota recruit.
  • Read More